Make an Enquiry with Outback Encounter

GO

Sign up for our Newsletter

 

GO

Receive a copy of our
latest Brochure

GO

Tell a friend about
Outback Encounter

GO

Buy our
Book

GO

Dates released for the Great Australian Outback Cattle Drive - 2010

2009-12-15

We are pleased to announce the dates for the 'Great Australian Outback Cattle Drive' have just been released for 2010. Outback Encounter is one of the very few exclusive Agencies to be able to offer a select number of guests the opportunity to join this amazing event!

Five hundred head of cattle and a swag of adventure stories on one of the most evocative desert trails in Australia, the Oodnadatta Track.

You'll be riding with some of Australia's finest horsemen to re-live a very real part of Australian history, the droving of cattle through the Outback. And whether you're an experienced rider, a happy hacker or someone who has never been in a saddle, you'll be matched with a horse to suit your abilities.

4 NIGHT/5 DAY TOURS - OVERVIEW

1. Dawn of the Cattle Drive Fri 30 July - Tues 3 Aug
2. Drovers Crossing Wed 4 Aug - Sun 8 Aug
3. Kidman Country Mon 9 Aug - Fri 13 Aug
4. Cattle Kings Sun 15 Aug - Thurs 19 Aug
5. Ringers Run Fri 20 Aug - Tues 24 Aug
6. Cattle Drive Round Up Wed 25 Aug - Sun 29 Aug

To learn more about the Great Australian Outback Cattle Drive - Click here

OR

Phone Kylie Damen +61 8 8354 4405 or Email kdamen@outbackencounter.com